Getting Extensions in a global directory

SFX Group

Hi, i am very new to SNOM one, however have most items working.

NUMBERS FORMATS

I was told to get all extensions into something like 8xx, this way when a real call comes in the phone can dial a real number and it get routed (no real numbers start with 8).

However if someone has another input that would be nice, however the reason for this question is how do i get all the extensions in to a global address book?

ADDRESS BOOK

ALso is there a specific extension address book when cna be on top of the global one?

Can these address books be edited from the phone itself or does the global (or extension specific) one need to be edited from the web console only?

WEBPAGE ACCESS

Also how do i get in tp the extension webpage work, i can log in as administrator but how do i get to the phone portal?

NUMBERS FORMATS

I was told to get all extensions into something like 8xx, this way when a real call comes in the phone can dial a real number and it get routed (no real numbers start with 8).

However if someone has another input that would be nice, however the reason for this question is how do i get all the extensions in to a global address book?

You mean extension names? First of all, you should make a decision how many digits you want for extensions and other accounts like conference rooms and auto attendants. It makes things easier if they all have the same length.