Patton 4112 SmartNode & Trunk Setup Help?

Caza Henha

Hi All,

Please bear in mind that I am new to Snom One and Patton, but I have configured other asterisk systems via FreePbx so the concepts are familar; but I may be a bit ignorant on a few proprietary things. Basically I have configured the Snom One and all the conenected phones, auto attendents etc and it is working fine. Where I am having trouble is with the Patton 4112 PSTN Gateway. Basically I have configured it as best I know how according to the SmartNode Config Generator Tool available via their appnotes page (http://www.patton.com/voip/appnotes.asp) to generate a specific "Snom One" smartnode configuration attached (SNOMONE.txt). However this is where I am lost, from this generated configuration (meant to work with the Snom One) how do I configure the Trunk to connect to the Patton, i.e. within Snom One Trunks do I configure a SIP Registration(s) or Gateway(s)? and what details do I need to use? I've tried the various options but I ether get "bad gateway" or nothing? From looking at the config it looks as though 2 SIP interfaces are created referring to 10015 & 10016 but these look as though they trying to register against the Snom One so I set-up to extensions 10015 and 10016 but this didn't help either? All I am trying to do is register the Patton as a SIP Trunk (or whaterver is needed) so that people can call in via either of the two lines (which incoming are linked to one telephone number) and hit an auto attendant and/or we can dial out via either available line (outgoing they appear as two seperate telephone numbers)? We're currently using the free version on Snom One as we only have 4 phones.

Any help appreciated,

Caza

SNOMONE.txt

Hi

This is how our 4112 2 line fxo is setup on a trunk. Notes are (in brackets)

I hope it helps

if you need my running config of the patton let me know and i'll post it.

Regards

Paul

# Trunk 5 in domain localhost

Name: Patton

Type: register