Snom One Consultant in Seattle, WA?

Keith

Greetings,

We're running Snom One on a MacMini in our small studio in Seattle. I am new to SIP Trunking and the deeper points of telephony, but have managed to get our system with 6 extensions and Auto Attendant doing all the fantastic things we needed like cell phone integration and VM as Email, etc.

We are running it over our Comcast Business Class broadband connection (which typically clocks at over 30MBS down and 20MBS upstream and clean for packet loss and jitter). Broadvox is our SP trunk provider. Generally it all works great with the exception of the outbound audio which our callers say is often "choppy" with lots of small intermittent dropouts. Sometimes it's smooth as butter and other times close to untenable. No echo, no distortion -- just stuttered or choppy. Broadvox said they saw some serious RTP packet latency that could be the culprit. It seems to me that with the bandwidth we have and the rather straightforward network, that we should have no trouble sending out audio smoothly.

Anyway, I've tried everything I know how to do and can't solve this problem so need someone knowledgeable to take a look I think.

Does anyone have any 'AHA' ideas to solve the problem -- or possibly a reference to someone in the greater Seattle area that is good with SIP and Snom?

Here's our system profile. (Oh, I also can't seem to figure out why we have "-25% Available File System Space". We've got tons of hard drive space available...)

Thanks in advance!

Version: 2011-4.5.0.1050 Coma Berenicids (MacOS)

Created on: Apr 2 2012 12:05:17

License Status: snom ONE free

License Duration: Permanent

Additional license information: Extensions: 10/10 Accounts: 25/30 Upgrade: 01 01 2013

Working Directory: /Applications/snomONE/conf

MAC Addresses: C42C032AEB58 C8BCC8E0CF02

DNS Servers: 192.168.0.2 68.87.69.146 68.87.85.98

CDRs: Duration(4d): trunk = 57, extension = 52, ivr = 64

Calls: Total 45/5, Active 0/0 Calls