Jump to content

Reset Extension


Bartolini
 Share

Recommended Posts

Here is the scenario;

 

A person leaves the company and I want to reuse the extension number. I need to have ALL traces of that users messages and their voice mailbox message deleted and be able to assign that extension to a new user.

 

Do I have to delete the extension OR is there a way to reset that extension so when i assign it to a new user, they can go in and hear the message to set up their mailbox and have no traces of the previous mailbox user.

 

Thx

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...
A person leaves the company and I want to reuse the extension number. I need to have ALL traces of that users messages and their voice mailbox message deleted and be able to assign that extension to a new user.

 

Do I have to delete the extension OR is there a way to reset that extension so when i assign it to a new user, they can go in and hear the message to set up their mailbox and have no traces of the previous mailbox user.

 

The easiest is to delete the extension and then create a new one. There is no explicit reset button.

 

For hospitality environments, we added a SOAP request so that the PMS can trigger this action when the guest checks out.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...