dhcp/tftp prvisioning - general algorithm

Nikolay Kondratyev

Hi all,

we are evaluating pbxnsip, i have 3.1 version on centos with demo licence (calls length is limited by 3 min).

I'm new to pbxnsip but have some experience with sipfoundry ...

My understanding of how dhcp/tftp provisioning works is as following:

A phone gets tftp-server-name via dhcp, and then gets config file from the tftp-server-name tftp server.

But pbx must generate the config file...

First i'd like to try to configure dhcp/tftp autoprovisioning for snom phones, then i'm going to try to autoconfigure grandstream phones...

I tried to follow instructions at http://wiki.pbxnsip.com/index.php/Automatic_Provisioning (created pnp.xml as in the wiki example) but alas...

I still have nothing to in select accouts->registration->configuration profile... (i expected snom320 and snom360 and polycom there)

And of course no config files are generated...

I also noticed that i have nothing in admin settings->pnp page... just header, comment and save button.

What am i doing wrong? Is there a more detailed description of dhcp/tftp autoprovisioning?

Could it be a problem in 3.1 version or restriction of my demo licence?

Thanks in advance,

Nikolay.

Something sounds wrong with your install the PNP should not be blank.

Thanks for the reply.

I just put the binary into /srv/pbxnsip dirctory, made pbxctrl symlink, and started the service using startup script from the wiki...

Did i miss something?

Has somebody saw the same problem (blank PNP page) in 3.1.0.3043 on centos?

Thanks and regards,

Nikolay.

I just put the binary into /srv/pbxnsip dirctory, made pbxctrl symlink, and started the service using startup script from the wiki...

Did i miss something?

Has somebody saw the same problem (blank PNP page) in 3.1.0.3043 on centos?