Jump to content

using backup file


pbxuser911
 Share

Recommended Posts

we re-installed the software on a new os on our machine

the problem ere having is that when we back up the directory and then put it on the new system, it doesn’t OVERWRITE the existing accounts, it just APPENDS it, so local host stays there, and what was the 1st domain on the backup file, is being appended to the local host domain which adds all the default extension

does anyone know what else stays that I would need to delete? I had to delete all the default extensions

 

please reply

Link to comment
Share on other sites

we re-installed the software on a new os on our machine

the problem ere having is that when we back up the directory and then put it on the new system, it doesn't OVERWRITE the existing accounts, it just APPENDS it, so local host stays there, and what was the 1st domain on the backup file, is being appended to the local host domain which adds all the default extension

does anyone know what else stays that I would need to delete? I had to delete all the default extensions

 

Yea, just rename the old directory and put the backup into a new, fresh directory. The only thing that you need to copy from the old one is the executable pbxctrl.exe, all other files can come from the backup. And well, copy the license key from the old setup to the new setup (copy & paste from the web interface).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...