MichaelW Posted April 4, 2008 Report Share Posted April 4, 2008 I have another vociemail question - 1st I am not sure where to post these most of the forums are very specific besides this one, but none relate to leaving a message or voicemail. When a user is leaving a voicemail they are able to delete or re-record the message by hitting 1 to delete 2 to re-record the message. What happens when you hit 1 or 2 are the following. Record message hit the # options are 1 to delete 2 re-record. Hit 1 and you can delete the message. However, as soon as you hit 1 the PBX calls your cell phone, when you hit 1 to hear your messages there are 0 new messages. When you hit 1 to delete the message, an emaiil is sent with the message that you deleted! Same thing happens when you hit 2 to re-record, the message is deleted but the call still goes out saying you have a vm and the email still goes out with the deleted message. Thanks, Michael Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.