trunk routing

hosted

ok i am not good at trunk routing, can someone help me?

I have an inbound trunk and I want to pass 80122233xx to trunk OCS and 80122244xx to trunk Exchange directly. and everything else can be processed in the domain.

how would i write that?

I would do that with the static registration. See http://wiki.pbxnsip.com/index.php/Extension#Registrations. Otherwise you will have trouble with the "charge for redirect" setting in the trunk. The limitation is that you need an extension account for every redirection that you want to program.

The problem with that setting is that it applies to all incoming numbers then and not only to a range...

My idea was: one can create a special fake user, and a special dialplan, which is to be used for incoming call analysis.

So one will be able to use several regular expressions to route incoming calls...

Each range may be routed via it's own dialplan entry...

In particular, this alows transit routing..

Is it bad idea? (Why?)

Rgds,

Nikolay.

My idea was: one can create a special fake user, and a special dialplan, which is to be used for incoming call analysis.

So one will be able to use several regular expressions to route incoming calls...

Each range may be routed via it's own dialplan entry...

In particular, this alows transit routing..

Is it bad idea? (Why?)

Oh so you mean routing everything through one extension? Might be tricky, but could actually work... I guess you have to tell the domain to keep the From/To headers unchanged. Then in the trunk you could just use a pattern like "!123456[0-9]{2}!123!t!" that would send all calls to 123456xx to extension 123, then there you can use a static registration with something like "<sip:exchange@192.168.1.2;transport=tcp>". I did not try this, bug it might get "closer".