Calling card setup issue

Kelly Martin

Hi there

I am setting up a Calling Card on our Snom One server. I am wanting to call into the PBX server and activate a service flag in this case ext 543. I have never used this feature before and this is what I have done:

- Set up a calling card ext 400.

- Have set up a service DDI# pointing to the calling card ext.

- Created a service flag 543. Set to manual.

- Pointed the DDI# to the calling card ext.

Called the DDI# and it asks for the ext#, then access code please enter the destination number terminated by the # key.

When I put in the destination number and terminate it with the # key I get the following message.

"We are sorry. But you are not allowed to make this call"

I think I missed something but don't know what. Tried another test trunk and same results.

Deleted calling card and then set it back up again with the same results.

Works fine internally. When done externally. No go.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Snom One Ver:

Version: 4.3.0.5002 (Win64)

Thanks

Kelly

Also, just to add a note to Kelly's config below the service flag has a wild card for "Extensions that may change status" And the calling card is allowed to "Allow calling accounts on the PBX" And it still does not work externally.

Hi there

I am setting up a Calling Card on our Snom One server. I am wanting to call into the PBX server and activate a service flag in this case ext 543. I have never used this feature before and this is what I have done:

- Set up a calling card ext 400.

- Have set up a service DDI# pointing to the calling card ext.

- Created a service flag 543. Set to manual.

- Pointed the DDI# to the calling card ext.

Called the DDI# and it asks for the ext#, then access code please enter the destination number terminated by the # key.

When I put in the destination number and terminate it with the # key I get the following message.

"We are sorry. But you are not allowed to make this call"